2018 Acton Town Council Election – Tuesday, November 6th

6  Council Seats are up for Election – Applications due by September 30, 2018 at 5:00PM

There are 6 council seats up for election for the 2018-2020 term currently held by Rob Peters, Pam Wolter, Tom Costan, Jeremiah Owen, and Jaqueline Ayer plus 1 vacant seat. The seats are for a 2 year term.

Those wishing to run for these seats must complete the Official Candidate Application Form which must be received on or before 5:00 PM September 30, 2018.

Official forms can be downloaded from this site.

Instructions to Candidates:

  • Each Candidate must be a resident and a registered voter in the unincorporated area of Acton as defined by the Acton Town Council Bylaws.
  • Applicants will be invited to participate in a Candidate’s Forum, (place and date to be set later).  Candidates are encouraged to participate.
  • The filing fee is $50.00 per candidate.  Make check or money order payable to Acton Town Council.  Cash will not be accepted.  Fee MUST be included with application to be eligible.
  • This form, along with the filing fee, must be returned by mail to:

Acton Town Council
P.O. Box 810
Acton, CA  93510


Open in new window




Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *